Electoral Services

    Electoral RegisterHow to Register / Register to Vote

    HM Armed Forces and their FamiliesHow do I vote?

    Election ResultsTurnout Figures

    Forthcoming elections

    Borough and Parish Elections will be held on Thursday 4 May

    Voter ID - Important Information

    This is a national change to voting that will take place for the elections on Thursday 4 May 2023.

    You will need to bring photo identification to be able to vote at a polling station.

    You can find all the information on this from the Electoral Commission.

    Apply for Voter ID

    Political and Group Breakdown for Stafford Borough

    Conservative Party - 20

    Labour Party - 10

    Borough Independents - 8

    Independent - 1

    Green Party - 1

    Current Parliamentary Constituencies

    Stafford and Stone Constituencies (pdf 6mb)

    Stafford Constituency

    Stafford including Ranton, Ellenhall and Hixon and parts of the following from South Staffordshire District Council's area:

    Penkridge, Wheaton Aston, Coppenhall, Bishopswood, Acton Trussell and Dunston

    Stone Constituency

    Stone including Bradley, Salt and Enson and parts of the following from Newcastle under Lyme Borough Council's area:

    Loggerheads, Ashley Heath, Onneley and Madeley

    and parts of Staffordshire Moorlands District Council's area: Cheadle, Checkley and Forsbrook


    Tel: 01785 619424
    Fax: 01785 619119

    How Do You Rate This Page?

    A to Z of Services